The Wait!

 

 

Image

Walking strong

Sometimes

falling down

Brushing my life 

I look on the sides, are you somewhere around

Let’s walk together

Catch a movie or two

Talk for hours

Humm a tune

Write a little something for me… Can you ?

I see you in my dreams

Everything is hazed

I have been looking for you… my love

I’ll wait for you .. always

Put some music in my soul

Would you sing 

If i asked you so?

Lets make a plan 

On how to spend our life

But lets not stick to it

Lets live as the days pass by

How will I know

If it is the real you 

Will you tell me 

Its meant to be

Will my heart flutter

Like they show in the movies?

I would want to know 

Your secret hiding

Know me like none other

Know my every silence

Read my eyes

If there was no language

Would just a touch suffice

Are you still cold fire

Are you still hot ice

Are you far 

Or somewhere close by?

Would you ask me for a dance

Under a starlit sky

Would you sit with me one afternoon

By the lake, under that tree?

Will I wake up to your kiss

Or will you wake up to my smile

I don’t know where are you

I am just breathing

In your dream for a while.. .

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment